Thomson Medal 2020 awarded to Ron Heeren

The International mass spectrometry foundation (IMSF) has announced the award of the 2020 Thomson medal to Maastricht University’s Prof. Ron Heeren and Prof. Alison Ashcroft of the University of Leeds. The medal is awarded every other year for “outstanding achievements in and distinguished service to international mass spectrometry.” Ron was nominated by the Dutch Society for mass spectrometry for his pioneering work in the field of imaging mass spectrometry and instrumentation development as well as an outstanding service record to the MS community at large. We are very proud that Ron has been awarded in recognition of all his achievements, and that he is now the third Dutch Thomson medal laureate.

Read more on the website of Maastricht University and the IMSF homepage.