The NVMS Conference Fund has been established with the aim of promoting NVMS member participation in international congresses. The scholarships are available for researchers (Bsc, MSc, PhD, and Post-docs up to 2 years after receiving their PhD) that have an NVMS membership and have a research position in the Netherlands of at least 0.5 FTE. During congress participation, applicants should have the same position as held during fund application.

Currently NVMS Conference Fund application is closed. We expect to open application again soon.

Evaluation committee February 2021 – December 2024:
Arjen Gerssen (WUR)
Kelly Stecker (Utrecht University)
Annemieke Kolkman (NFI)



Aljoscha Körber (M4I): Fast mass microscopy with increased sensitivity and mass resolution


NVMS Conference Fund:
Isabeau Vermeulen (M4I): Multimodal spatial omics in human focal epilepsy

Special IMSC2022 Fund:
Dario Cramer (UU): Charting The Proteoform Landscape Of The Serum Proteins By High-Resolution Native Mass Spectrometry
Denice van Herwerden (UvA): Naive Bayes classification model for isotopologue detection in LC-HRMS data
Wouter van Bergen (UU):  Phosphonate handles facilitate site-specific activity-based protein profiling
Constantin Blöchl (LUMC): Integrated N- and O-Glycomics of Acute Myeloid Leukemia Cell Lines
Danique van Rijswijk (UU): Personalized responses to viral infections revealed by monitoring serum IgG1 repertoires
Hany Majeed (VU): Trapped ion mobility spectrometry for the rapid separation and identification of positional isomers in designer-drugs mixtures
Johannes Hevler (UU): Combining cross-linking mass spectrometry and complexome profiling facilitates the selective analysis of protein complexes
Christoph Gstöttner (LUMC): Multidimensional liquid chromatographic approaches for automated analysis of biopharmaceuticals
Sebastiaan van den Wildenberg (TU/e): Immunoprecipitation coupled with µFlow-Top-Down High-Resolution Mass Spectrometry for the Quantification of the Protein Tumor Biomarker Neuron-Specific Enolase
Peng Che (VU): A “Chemical Toolbox” for the generation of metabolite-like products of new psychoactive substances
Ariadni Geballa-Koukoula (WFSR): Immuno-enriched microspheres – magnetic blade spray tandem mass spectrometry for domoic acid in mussels
Jeroen Meijer (VU): The Identification of Thyroid Hormone System Disrupting Compounds in Human Cord Blood Samples using Effect-Directed Analysis


Agathe Depraz Depland (VU): Unravelling the peptides’ aggregation mechanism: Can TIMS-MS experiment be used to monitor and identify early oligomeric stages?
Iuliia Stroganova (VU): Coupling droplet microfluidics with Ion Mobility – Mass Spectrometry to study early steps of protein aggregation


Oleg Klykov
(Utrecht University): High-resolution model of Fibrin clots by crosslinking mass spectrometry
Naomi Vos (M4I): Class-specific lipid changes in tissue composition upon formalin fixation
Maurits den Boer (Utrecht University): Pros and cons of mass photometry and native mass spectrometry in the analysis of macromolecular immune complexes

Rolduc poster prize:
Victor Somovilla (Utrecht University): Exact structure elucidation of N-glycans with IMS 
Karli Reiding (Netherlands Proteomics Centre): Hybrid MS reveals the atypical glycosylation of myeloperoxidase

Rolduc Flash presentation:
Rianne van Ousterterp (Radboud University): Small molecule identification with IRIS: development and applications 


Darya Hadavi (M4I): Bridge academia and industry with flow reactors coupled with IMS-MS and save lives

Bram Heijs (LUMC): MS for MS; a mass spectrometry-based study into Multiple Sclerosis

IBBI2018 conference fund winners:

Lisanne Kempkes (Radboud), Sjors Bakels (Radboud), Yu-Hsien Lin (UU), Tobias Woerner (UU) en Max Hoek (UU)


Florian Barré (M4I): Playing hide-and-seek with pharmaceuticals: MALDI-2 augments mass spectrometry imaging

Noortje de Haan (LUMC): Mass spectrometric IgG Fc-glycosylation analysis in pediatric samples reveals age and physiological state-related differences

Frank Klont (RUG): Novel LC-MS assay unveils an acute decrease in serum sRAGE levels after cigarette smoking

Fred van Geenen (WUR): Ambient Characterization of Synthetic Fibers by Laser Ablation Electrospray Ionization Mass Spectrometry

Lieke Lamont (M4I): Neuropeptide analysis and identification from pituitary gland using LESA-µLC-HDMSE

OURCON V Conference fund winnaars:

Mridula Prasad (Radboud), Fanny Boyaval (LUMC), Martijn Arts (M4I) and Aladdin Taha (Erasmus)

OurCon Grant winners 01OurCon Grant winners 02


Martin Paine (M4I): A Novel MALDI Ion Funnel Source for High-throughput Accurate Mass Imaging on Orbitrap Mass Spectrometers

Renske Penning (UU): In-depth study of the molecular events underlying mGluR-LTD by combining pulsedSILAC/AHA labeling and phosphoproteomics: implications for ASD

Anne Bruinen (M4I): 3D TOF-SIMS of a surface modified supramolecular biomaterial
(Winner Rolduc2016 Poster Prize)

Sam Tamara (UU): 193 nm Ultraviolet Photodissociation Applied to Native MS
(Winner Rolduc2016 Poster Prize)

Sander Streng (UMC Maastricht): Amino acid sequence determination of the 16 kDa fragment band of cardiac troponin T in AMI-patients
(Winner Rolduc2016 Flash Presentation)


Hans Wessels (RadboudUMC): Analysis of proteoforms in membrane protein complexes by top-down proteomics

Michiel van de Waterbeemd (UU): A native mass spectrometric view at the assembly and cargo loading of protein nanocontainers

Sha Lou (LUMC): Diagnostic and Prognostic Biomarker Discovery of Soft Tissue Sarcoma by Mass Spectrometry Imaging
(Winner Best Poster Prize NVMS Spring Meeting 2015)

Tiffany Porta (M4I): Electrically Biased Pixelated Detector allows Rapid and Sensitive Detection of Non-covalent Biomolecular Complexes during Native Electrospray Mass Spectrometry


David Falck (LUMC): Influence of glycoforms on the tryptic digestion efficiency of immunoglobulin G based biopharmaceuticals

Guinevere Kammeijer (LUMC): Increasing sensitivity of glycopeptide analysis with CESI-MS

Anne Bruinen (FOM-AMOLF): Multimodal imaging for biological applications: X-ray microCT and mass spectrometry imaging

Jonathan Martens (RU): Development of a Quadrupole Ion Trap Mass Spectrometer for Spectroscopic Characterization of Peptide Fragments Generated from CID/ETD using FELIX

Karolina Skraskova (FOM-AMOLF): Combined mass spectrometry and multivariate data analysis image accumulation of fatty acids in the hindbrain of mouse models with impaired peroxisomal β-oxidation
(Winner Rolduc2014 Flash Presentation)

Rickdeb Sen (WUR): Throwing DARTs at the surface
(Winner Rolduc2014 Best Poster Presentation)

Mark Jansen (FOM-AMOLF): Mass spectrometry imaging of crude oil interfaces with water/brine and surfactants
(Winner Rolduc2014 Best Poster Presentation)


Wilco Duvivier (WUR): A New Approach in Hair Forensics

Marco Benevento (UU): Deep proteome profiling identifies distinct pluripotent cellular populations during somatic cell reprogramming into induced pluripotent stem cells


Jessica Bereszczak (UU): Characterisation of antibody binding to the Hepatitis B virus capsid: Combining native ion mobility mass spectrometry, GEMMA and hydrogen-deuterium exchange

Tim J.A. Dekker (LUMC): Imaging MS based patient stratification of triple negative breast cancer

Joost Snijder (UU): Native Mass Spectrometry as a tool to study virus assembly, maturation and cargo encapsulation

Nadine Mascini (FOM-AMOLF): Proteomic analysis reveals differences between xenograft models of triple-negative breast cancer associated with therapy response