Anouk Rijs new NVMS president

During the MS in the Netherlands session at IMSC2022 in Maastricht, Anouk Rijs succeeded Manfred Wuhrer as president of the NVMS. The board is delighted that Anouk has accepted this position, and we are convinced that she will be an excellent chair!

During Manfred’s years as president, the NVMS participated in the successful bid to host the 24th IMSC in the Netherlands, and has co-organized the IMSC2022 conference which is happening right now. Two Dutch scientists, brought forward by the NVMS, were awarded the IMSF Thomson award: Albert Heck (2018) and Ron Heeren (2020). We would like to thank Manfred for all his efforts and achievements for our society and the Mass Spectrometry community in the Netherlands.